top of page

Fallen Nation: Uprising



It seems that all hope is lost. After a devastating betrayal, Ash is captured by the Authorities, who plan to crush her fighting spirit. But they never could have predicted the strength of the hope inside Ash.

Aided by two fierce children, Scarlett and Alex, and a soldier who dares to turn against the system he’s spent his life serving, Ash faces trials worse than ever before in her desperate journey to escape the Sovereign Supreme's tyrannical rule. Ash’s goal now is much bigger than just getting past the border wall and finding what is outside the dark realm of the collapsed city. Fueled by the spark of hope inside each of them, Ash and her companions embark on a perilous quest to do the very thing the Authorities fear most: to start an uprising.

Behind the Scenes


Writing started in December 2017 or January 2018.

On February 26, 2018, a Forum post revealed the title and cover.

On April 29, 2018, the book was released.

On May 3, 2018, an email update announced the book's release.

On August 30, 2020, the cover is redesigned with a gradient title.

On January 28, 2021, the Fallen Nation Trilogy was awarded a Scholastic Gold Key for Novel Writing.



Fallen Nation: Uprising was the fastest-written novel by Grayson Taylor.

An alternate title considered was Broken City.




Fallen Nation: Uprising
Fallen Nation: Uprising
Fallen Nation: Uprising
Fallen Nation: Uprising


Type: Novel

Release date: April 29, 2018

Genres: Dystopian, science fiction, action/adventure

ISBN-10: 1976807735

ISBN-13: 978-1976807732


Paperback length: 353 pages

Written by: Grayson Taylor

Only available to patrons

Taylorverse Stats

Timeline date: November - December 2175

Series: The Fallen Nation Saga (Book 5)



Fallen Nation
Fallen Nation: Downfall
bottom of page